常見問答

常見問答

  • 1. 爲甚麽港大需要新校園?
    為配合港大未來發展,大學需善用珍貴土地資源,擴建校舍及改善現有設施。港大決定開展蒲飛路校園發展計劃,為師生提供更先進和現代化的教學、住宿和體育設施,構建符合二十一世紀大學標準的世界級優質校園。
  • 2. 蒲飛路校園的位置和規劃是甚麽?
    蒲飛路校園位於薄扶林道和蒲飛路交界。校園由五座主要建築物組成,包括港大經管學院新教學大樓、體育中心、兩座教職員及大學訪客住宿,以及匯集創新教學空間和會議中心的學術大樓。綠化園林空間亦貫通校園各處。

    預計新校園於2023年第三季至2025年第三季期間,分三階段落成。
  • 3. 新校園如何改善港大的教學環境?
    新教學大樓將配備先進互動教學設備和創新科技,加上靈活的空間設計,可豐富校園體驗。新教學大樓提供更多自主學習空間,方便師生研習討論,而大樓內的多用途教室和演講廳亦配有創新資訊科技,旨在促進跨學科協作,激發創新思維。 按此參閱更多資料。
  • 4. 蒲飛路校園提供怎樣的住宿?
    蒲飛路校園第二期發展提供兩座住宿,供教職員及到港大作短至中期訪問的訪客之用。住宿鄰近蒲飛路,附近設有餐飲和共用空間等配套設施,交通便利,營造促進學術交流的氛圍。 按此參閱更多資料。
  • 5. 蒲飛路校園如何惠及社區?
    大學致力發展促進身心健康的綠色校園,重視可持續發展。校園佈局保留視覺空間,讓校園融入自然地貌,以多層園林景觀美化社區環境。蒲飛路校園將提供方便行人和公衆使用的設施和通道,令社區環境煥然一新,注入活力。
  • 6. 蒲飛路校園會如何實現可持續發展、健康和智慧校園的理念?
    蒲飛路校園旨在達到本地及國際的綠色建築標準,運用最先進的建築科技和物料建造。新校園設計運用可再生能源、雨水收集再用、綠化元素、有益身心健康的空間設計和科技協助管理等,多方面體現聯合國可持續發展目標按此參閱更多資料。
  • 7. 蒲飛路校園會怎樣保護環境?
    為節約能源,蒲飛路校園採用高度透光設計,並製造再生電力供大樓使用,貫徹「海綿城市」概念,回收並重用雨水。壓土工程將鞏固新校園附近的天然斜坡,確保安全。
  • 8. 如何減少工程帶來的影響?
    項目將使用合成組裝建築法,縮短建造期和減少灰塵。工程期間,承建商將嚴格控制噪音、空氣污染和塵埃,並實施必須的污水管理、建築廢料管理、交通管理措施等,盡量減少對周邊社區的影響。
  • 9. 蒲飛路校園會提供甚麽體育設施?
    第一期的新體育大樓將為師生提供先進、多元化和現代化的體育設備,包括室内游泳池、室内多用途運動場、健身中心及更多其他設施。該體育大樓合乎二十一世紀體育康樂的國際水平,可促進師生、教職員和訪客健康身心發展。 按此參閱更多資料。
  • 10. 何時會落成新校園?
    預計港大經管學院新教學大樓及體育大樓於2023年第三季竣工;教職員及訪客住宿於2024年第一季竣工;第三期的互動學習空間及學術大樓將於2025年第三季竣工。
  • 11. 我如何反映意見?
    歡迎透過電郵pcomplex@hku.hk網上表格查詢或提出意見。
  • 12. 我可以怎樣支持蒲飛路校園發展?
    歡迎訂閱電子通訊,率先掌握蒲飛路校園的最新動態,參與相關活動。
常見問答

FAQs

FAQs

  • 1. Why does HKU need a new campus?
    To propel HKU’s continued growth, the University will optimise existing resources to enhance its campuses and facilities. The Pokfield Campus development will be a state-of-the-art campus hub with modernised teaching, learning, residential and sports facilities, offering a top-tier campus meeting the international space norm in the 21st century.
  • 2. What is being planned and where will the campus be located?
    The Pokfield Campus will be at the junction between Pokfulam Road and Pokfield Road. There will be a total of five buildings comprising the new academic building of the HKU Business School, a sports complex, two towers of residences for academic staff and visitors, and an academic complex including innovative learning spaces and a conference centre. Green spaces will connect different parts of the campus.

    The new campus is estimated to be completed in three phases from Q3 2023 to Q3 2025.
  • 3. How will the new campus enhance the teaching and learning environment?
    The new academic complex features cutting-edge interactive learning amenities and a flexible layout to offer an enriching campus experience. There will be more open study area in the building to facilitate self-study and discussion. The technology-infused classrooms and auditoriums in the complex are designed to promote cross-discipline collaboration and innovative thinking. Click here for more details.
  • 4. What kind of accommodation will be provided at Pokfield Campus?
    There will be two residential towers provided for academic staff and visitors to the University to meet the increasing demand for short to medium term accommodation. The residence is conveniently located near Pokfield Road and will include shared amenities such as catering and common areas to create an intellectual community in the Pokfield Campus. Click here for more details.
  • 5. How will the Pokfield Campus benefit the community?
    The University aspires to create a campus that achieves sustainable development standards and a healthy green campus that promotes physical and mental well-being. The design and alignment retain visual space and blend into the surrounding landscape. The Pokfield Campus will revitalise the neighbourhood through better pedestrian connections, landscape decoration and enjoyable green spaces.
  • 6. What will the sustainable, healthy and smart campus look like?
    The Pokfield Campus will adhere to local and international green building standards and utilise state-of-the-art technologies and building materials. Through the adoption of sustainable energy, rainwater collection and reuse, greening, healthy building design and technology-rich building management, the project aims at meeting the Sustainable Development Standards of the United Nations. Click here for more details.
  • 7. How will the new campus be environmentally friendly?
    The project strives to achieve energy savings through various means such as maximising natural lighting and using renewable energy. The campus will also adopt the concept of ‘sponge city’ to collect and reuse rainwater. Compaction works will enhance the safety of some natural slopes in the vicinity of the campus.
  • 8. How will the construction impact be mitigated?
    The project will utilise Modular Integrated Construction (MiC) to shorten the time required and reduce noise and dust emission. During the construction period, the contractors will be required to adhere to strict requirements in reducing noise, air quality, dust, sewage, construction waste, and adopt necessary traffic arrangements to minimise the impact to the neighbourhood.
  • 9. What kind of sports facilities will be available in Pokfield Campus?
    The new sports complex in Phase 1 is set to be a top-notch, contemporary and multi-function sports centre. It will offer a wide variety of amenities including an indoor swimming pool, a spacious multi-purpose sports hall, a modern fitness and wellness centre and many other facilities. The complex will meet 21st century standards for sports and recreation, catering to the needs of well-being and healthy lifestyle of students, staff and visitors. Click here for more details.
  • 10. When will the construction be completed?
    The new academic building of the HKU Business School and the sports complex are estimated to complete in Q3 2023. The two residential towers for academic staff and visitors are estimated to complete in Q1 2024. The interactive learning space and academic complex of Phase 3 are set to be functional by Q3 2025.
  • 11. How can I submit my views?
    We welcome questions and suggestions. You may send your views via email pcomplex@hku.hk or the online form.
  • 12. How can I support the Pokfield Campus Development?
    Please subscribe to the newsletter for updates on the latest development and events related to the Pokfield Campus.
常見問答